Author biographies

Tamar Yoseloff

Tamar Yoseloff is the author of four collections, including Sweetheart, a Poetry Book Society Special Commendation and the winner of the Jerwood / Aldeburgh Festival Prize. Her most recent collections are The City with Horns (Salt, 2011) and Formerly, a chapbook incorporating photographs by Vici MacDonald (Hercules Editions, 2012); Formerly was shortlisted for the 2012 … Continue reading Tamar Yoseloff

Vici MacDonald

Vici MacDonald is based in London where she works as an art director, editor and writer. In 2007 she was a founding editor of the UK / Australian contemporary art magazine Art World, which featured some of the world’s leading writers and artists. She is also author of a monograph on the late Australian sculptor … Continue reading Vici MacDonald

Sue Rose

Sue Rose works as a literary translator and has published novels in translation by authors such as Florian Zeller, Nicolas Fargues and Olivier Adam. Her translation of Salim Bachi’s The Silence of Mohammed was longlisted for the 2012 International Impac Dublin Literary Award. She translated the libretto for Offenbach’s Fantasio, recently performed at London’s South … Continue reading Sue Rose

Hannah Lowe

Hannah Lowe was born in Essex to an English mother and Chinese-Jamaican father. Chick (Bloodaxe, 2013) is her debut collection and was shortlisted for the Forward and Fenton Aldeburgh First Collection Prizes and the Seamus Heaney Centre Prize for Poetry. She has followed this with two pamphlets, R x in 2013 and Ormonde in 2014. … Continue reading Hannah Lowe

Claire Crowther

Claire Crowther’s poems and reviews have appeared in journals including London Review of Books, Long Poem, New Statesman, PN Review, Poetry Review, Poetry Wales, Shearsman, The Times Literary Supplement and also online at Qualm. Her poems have been widely anthologised including in The Best British Poetry 2013 edited by Ahren Warner (Salt, 2013). She has published three … Continue reading Claire Crowther

Sean O’Brien

Sean O’Brien is a poet, playwright, critic and novelist. His poetry collection, The Drowned Book (Picador, 2007) won both the Forward and T. S. Eliot prizes. His other work includes the book of essays The Deregulated Muse (1998), the verse plays The Birds (2002) and Keepers of the Flame (2003) and a verse translation of … Continue reading Sean O’Brien